New to Seattle-Looking for Advice/Dives/Dive Buddies

New to the NW Dive Club Forum? Come in and introduce yourself, the water's fine!
scubareulbach
Hi, I'm New To NWDC!

New to Seattle-Looking for Advice/Dives/Dive Buddies

Post by scubareulbach »

Hi, my name is Alex, and I recently moved to Seattle this past fall from North Carolina. I am a Divemaster, and I have experience conducting scientific dives while completing my degree during college. I also have extensive rescue skills that I have developed working as an EMT and now as an Emergency Department Technician. I am looking for advice on how to get into diving in the PNW and possibly find some people to go on dives with this summer. I am really interested in underwater photography, but I would be open to most types of diving. If you have any advice for me or are interested going diving with me let me know! Here is a link to my diving photography website if anyone is interested as well: https://www.alexreulbach.com
YellowEye
I've Got Gills

Re: New to Seattle-Looking for Advice/Dives/Dive Buddies

Post by YellowEye »

Hi Alex! Welcome!
Join us for a dive we have nearly every Thursday night sometime if you can.... We have a lot of enthusiastic photographers in that group, and we often make weekend plans from there. See the dive planning section for the postings.

-Eric
Visit pnwdiving.com for viz reports, slack planning, galleries and more! Your fellow diver will appreciate any viz reports you can add!
Tangfish
NWDC Mascot
NWDC Mascot

Post by Tangfish »

Welcome to NWDC! Nice photos. That one of the iguana with one claw out is awesome, and looks like he’s at a bar waiting for his next drink ;)

Plenty of dive sites in the area and people doing regular dives. Are you already set up to dive dry or with a wetsuit?
Norris
NWDC Moderator
NWDC Moderator

Post by Norris »

We also dive in the north end, check dive planning here to see Wed and Thur (yellowEye) dives